top of page

How I Stay Organized


There is nothing more satisfying and relaxing than putting yourself together. Continue reading and learn how I organize my schedule, making sure I don't forget any task or appointment and preventing any unnecessary stress.

1. Lists Upon Lists

To do list, list of things to buy for the trip, list of books to read, assignments, tests, ideas, even list of lists. Whenever you have to many things to do or to much thoughts - just write it down.

You can use a paper, a notebook or the note app on your smartphone. It'll help you see the things clearly and not forgetting anything. You can later on schedule everything on your list to your daily, weekly, or monthly plan.

2. Daily, Weekly, Monthly

Be prepared and plan ahead! I always like to have my yearly, monthly, weekly and daily spreads, so I can plan the future and also go into details. for my yearly and monthly logs I use my bullet journal and iPhone's calendar.

I mark birthdays, holidays and big events.

For planning my week I use a printable weekly planner that I hang on my grid wall. It's very convenient, and also has a place for a short to do list, errands, deadlines and notes.

I couldn't find the original website I took this one from but you can find many similar printable planners on Pinterest.

Lastly, for planning out my daily schedule, to do list and notes, I use my all-time-favorite daily planner from Urban Outfitters.

3. Bullet Journal

It takes some time at the beginning, but it certainly worth it. Creative people - you should give it a try.

Bullet journaling basically means you can create your own planner and journal from a plain notebook, and costumes it to your liking. You can give more space for busy days, write lists and plan your year, month, weekend or whatever, you can decorate it or leave it plain.

This system was created by Ryder Carroll, and today you can see it everywhere- on social media, Pinterest, Instagram and Youtube.

And also check out the youtuber AmandaRachLee, who inspired most of my bullet journal spreads.

I hope this post was helpful and maybe you will take something from it :) See you next time

bottom of page