top of page

My 2017 - Goals Check


It's that time of the year to make comparisons. Here are my goals vs achievements for 2017:

S C H O O L

Even though 2017 started in the middle of the school year, it was a very busy year in terms of studying. I had some important final exams back in May & June and one goal of mine was to pass them with very good grades. It involved many hours of studying but I made it and now it's behind me.

H E A L T H & F I T N E S S

My fitness goal for 2017 was to eat healthy and exercise at least twice a week. It wasn't so revolutionary for me because I was already in shape, but I wanted to make sure I keep up with it. And don't get me wrong - I'm not 100% healthy all of the time, that's just unrealistic and it's not what I aim for - so I consider my goal achieved.

I N S T A G R A M

I had a goal this year to grow my Instagram account, and I really put my time and effort into making high-quality posts, keeping my feed consistent and posting regularly. My posts got featured on bigger accounts and I've gains almost 1000 followers! this is amazing, I'm also very thankful for the love and the kind words I received in DM's and comments.

P H O T O G R A P H Y

It was close to the end of the year when I started doing photoshoots more often, but I feel I really stepped up my photography&editing game this year. And even started taking jobs and making money out of my biggest hobby. So that goal was obviously accomplished.

S E L F L O V E

This is the most important goal I set for myself one year ago - don't forget to love yourself and do things that make you happy, be with people you love, put away the stress, don't compare yourself to others and enjoy life. This is a never ending journey, I often forget to appreciate what I have, but looking back at 2017 I have so much beautiful and good memories.

Time flies, they say, I remember myself sitting in my room and writing everything I want to accomplish In 2017. One year later, some goals I achieved, some I didn't - but more than that, there were things I didn't planned or thought of, that just happened. I started bullet journaling, opened this blog and much more.

So goodbye 2017, It's time to set new goals for 2018.

bottom of page