top of page

Come Vintage Shopping With Me


Spoiler alert: I've bought another jacket.

Vintage shopping is my favorite kind of shopping, I love walking around in the colorful flea market and searching for the perfect piece. I find that the vintage items I buy are the ones I wear the most, and they also stay with me the longest. I don't care about them being old or worn, I'm actually kind of obsessed with the retro look.

My favorite place for vintage shopping is Jaffa's flea market. You can find some good quality and unique pieces there, just don't forget to bargain with the sellers cause they really overprice.

When it comes to vintage clothing, I always pay attention to this things:

1. Style - obviously, you need to like the item you buy. But vintage clothing is also an opportunity to experiment with your style. So I stay open minded and sometimes end up finding unique items.

2. Fit - the sizing in vintage items is kind of weird. I try to put them on and see if I like the fit before I buy. However, most of the time there aren't any dressing rooms, so I usually come with tights and a light top to try things on top of.

3. Quality - Vintage clothings can have holes, missing buttons and things like that. Also, I always check what kind of fabric the clothe is made of- 100% leather or cotton is what I aim for.

Don't forget to stop at the cafe, shopping always makes me hungry.

Denim Jacket - Mango

Turtleneck - Bershka

Trousers - Pull&Bear

Shoes - Bershka

Some of my favorite vintage finds - plaid shirt, vintage Levis jeans

And those sunglasses of course.

And for the jacket I bought... stay tuned for the next post.

Thank you for reading, see yo next time <3

bottom of page