top of page

Packing List: Summer Edition


My ultimate tips and tricks about packing for a summer vacation.

I don't know about you, but I like to look my best when going abroad - because the second best thing after going on vacation is pictures from the vacation!

CLOTHES

So when packing, I always make sure I pack clothes that can be put together into a variety of cute outfits. I often tend to more natural and solid colors, with a few colorful and patterned items.

For two piece outfits, I like to lay on my bed all of the bottoms I want to bring with me, and match a top for each bottom to create different outfits. Than I move all of the tops to one side and see if the new outfits I created matches - if not, I switch and make adjustments. That way I make sure I can wear everything more than once.

You need to take into account what kind of activity are you going to do on the vacation - hiking, chilling on the beach or strolling in the city and bring suitable clothes. For example, since I'm going to do a lot of hiking and have some beach time I'm bringing items that are comfortable for me to walk in and beachwear.

And since it's a long trip and the clothes I bring are relatively small (shorts, crop tops) - I let myself take with me a little more than the usual.

For 12 days in Greece I've packed:

5 pairs of shorts

2 pairs of leggings

2 pairs of long jeans

short skirt

long skirt

10 tops to go with them

4 Summer dresses

A lot of underwear of course

Swimsuits! 1 one-piece and 2.5 Bikinis

Pajamas and sporty clothes.

Your shoes, like your clothes, should match the time of activity you're going for

For makeup and beauty products I like to keep it minimal - mascara, lush curler, concealer, brow pencil, lipstick and highlighter. Also makeup remover wipes, deodorant, face cream, toner, hair ties and some bobby pins. Don't forget to bring toothpaste and toothbrush, even though I forgot to put them in the picture.

And lastly, some essentials for the plane like headphones, a book, a notebook and a pen, sunglasses... and you're good to go!

bottom of page